SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

Kentucky Association of Conservation Districts

July 10, 2023

Holiday Inn University Plaza, Bowling Green, KY

In Attendance: Mr. Allan Bryant, President; Mr. Ted Jessup, Vice President; Mr. Steve Coleman, Secretary-Treasurer; Mr. Shane Wells, Past President; Mr. David Rowlett, NACD Representative; Mr. Doug McLaren; Dr. Ernie Ezell; Ms. Jennifer Burgan; Mr. Doug DeRossett; Mr. Vincent Thompson; Mr. Rod Murphy; Mr. Joe Bernard Luckett; Mr. Doug Hensley.

Also, in Attendance: Ms. Crystal Renfro, Executive Director, KACD.

Quorum was met.

Meeting Called to Order - at 12:00pm by KACD Vice President Mr. Ted Jessup.

<u>Resolutions</u> – KACD received 3 Resolutions (attached) Resolutions 1 & 3 were supported by the Resolution Committee, Resolution 2 was not supported by the Resolutions Committee.

Nelson County resolution: Motion to support by Mr. Steve Coleman. Seconded by Mr. Vincent Thompson. **Motion Carried.**

Fayette County resolution: Motion to not support by Mr. David Rowlett. Seconded by Mr. Joe Bernard Luckett. **Motion Carried.**

KACD resolution: Motion to support by Mr. David Rowlett. Seconded by Mr. Rod Murphy. **Motion** carried.

New Business-

A motion was made by Mr. Steve Coleman to pay the Estill County 2nd Quarter Grant Invoice out of the Foundation Account. Seconded by Mr. Vincent Thompson. **Motion carried.**

A motion was made by Mr. Vincent Thompson to host the 2024 and 2025 KACD Annual Meeting at the Crowne Plaza in Louisville, KY. Seconded by Mr. Joe Bernard Luckett. **Motion carried.**

Adjournment -

A motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Doug McLaren at 1:15 pm. Motion seconded by Mr. Steve Coleman. **Motion carried, meeting adjourned.**